List of Members of Governing Body of PGSC

S. No.	Constitution	Present Members
(a)	A Chairman, (Chief Secretary, Punjab)	Ex-officio
(b)	Sh. Naresh Gujral	Sh. Naresh Gujral
(c)	M.P	Dr. Ashok Kumar Mittal, M.P.
(d)	MLA Pb. Vidhan Sabha	Dr. Ravjot Singh
(e)	Administrative Secretary, Science, Technology & Environment, Govt. of Punjab	Ex-Officio (Vice-Chairman)
(f)	Eight members representing science, technology, education, commerce and industry, art & culture and museology to be appointed by the Society- four from amongst the members of the Society and four from outside	 Brig. Sukhjit Singh, Maharaja, Kapurthala Director, Department of Medical Education, GoP Director, Directorate of Technical Education, GoP Vice Chancellor, Central University of Punjab, Bathinda Vice Chancellor, IKG Punjab Technical University, Kapurthala Director, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Mohali Director, National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar Chairman, Punjab State Council, CII
	Administrative Secretary, School Education, Govt. of Punjab	Ex-officio
	Administrative Secretary, Tourism, Govt. of Punjab	Ex-officio
	Vice Chancellor, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda	Ex-officio
(g)	Secretary to Govt. of India, Department of Science & Technology, or his representative	Ex-officio
(h)	Financial Advisor to the Department of Culture, Ministry of Tourism and Culture, Govt. of India	Ex-officio
(i)	Director, National Science Centre, Delhi	Ex-officio
(j)	Executive Director, PSCST	Ex-officio
(k)	Editors of Popular Newspapers of Punjab	 Sh. Barjinder Singh Hamdard Editor, Daily Ajit (Punjabi) and Aji Samachar (Hindi), Jalandhar Sh. Avinash Chopra Joint Editor, Punjab Kesri, Jalandhar Sh. Ramesh Vinayak Senior Resident Editor, Hindustan Times
(1)	Secretary to Govt. of India, Deptt. of Culture, or his representative	

Administrative Officer, Pushpa Gujral Science City, Kapurthala

S. No. (m)	Constitution Two Technical Experts to be nominated by Govt. of India	 Present Members Director, Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chandigarh Director & Outstanding Scientist, Terminal Ballistic Research Laboratory, Chandigarh
(n)	Deputy Commissioner, Kapurthala	Ex-officio
(0)	Director, Sardar Swaran Singh National Institute of Renewable Energy, Jalandhar	
(p)	Director General, PGSC City	Ex-officio Member Secretary

Administrative Officer,
Pushpe Sujral Science City,
Kapurthala