List of Members of PGSC Society

S.No	Constitution	Present Members
· (i)	President of the Society, who shall be the Minister-in-Charge of the Deptt. of Science & Technology, Government of Punjab dealing with the Science City	Minister, Science & Technology
(ii)	One Minister, Govt. of Punjab	S. Balbir Singh, Minister
(iii)	❖ Member of Parliament	S. Vikramjit Singh Sahney, MP
	* Member Rajya Sabha and	Sh. Sanjeev Arora
	❖ Sh. Naresh Gujral	Sh. Naresh Gujral
(iv)	Chief Secretary, Govt. of Punjab	Ex-Officio
(v)	Adminstrative Secretary, Deptt. of Finance, Govt. of Punjab or his nominee	Ex-officio
vi)	Eminent persons not exceeding 8 in number representing Science & Technology, Education, Commerce and Industry, Art and Culture and Museology to be elected by the Society as per Rule 3(4) and 3(5)	 Director, Indian Institute of Science, Education & Research, Mohali Director, National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute (NABI), Mohali Director, NIPER, Mohali Director, National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar Director CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation, Chandigarh Director, National Institute of Technical Teachers Education & Research (NITTER), Chandigarh Director & Outstanding Scientist, Terminal Ballistic Research Laboratory, Chandigarh Director, CII, Northern Region, Chandigarh Ex-Officio
(*11)	India or his nominee	
(viii)	Secretary, Department of Science &	Ex-officio
	Technology, Govt. of India or his nominee	
(ix)	Financial Advisor to Ministry of Culture,	Ex- Officio
, ,	Govt. of India or his nominee	
(x)	Vice-Chancellors of the Universities of Punjab or their nominees of the level of Dean/HoD	 VC, IKG Punjab Technical University VC, Central University of Punjab VC, Guru Nanak Dev University VC, Punjab Agricultural University VC, Panjab University VC, Punjabi University VC, Baba Farid University of Health Sciences
(xi)	Administrative Secretary, Deptt. of Science, Technology and Environment, Govt. of Punjab	Ex- Officio
(xii)	Administrative Secretary, Deptt. of Industries, Govt. of Punjab	Ex- Officio

Administrative Officer, Pushpa Gujral Science City Kapurthala

(xiii)	 Administrative Secretary, Deptt. of Higher Education, Govt. of Punjab 	Ex- Officio
	 Administrative Secretary, School Education, Punjab 	Ex-Officio
(xiv)	Chairman, State Board of Technical Education, Punjab or his nominee	Ex- Officio
(xv)	Chairman, Science City, Kolkata	Ex- Officio
(xvi)	Director, National Science Centre, New Delhi	Ex- Officio
(xvii)	4 representatives of Donors/ Sponsors as per Rule 3(3)	
(xviii)	Executive Director, Punjab State Council for Science & Technology	Ex- Officio
(xix)	Director General, Pushpa Gujral Science City	Member Secretary (Ex- Officio)

Administrative Officer, Pushpa Gujral Science City. Kapurthala